Volume 20 / Issue 5 - May, 2015
Did you send your email address? Please send your email address to: info@lakecountysafetycouncil.org

LCSC Program Committee Presents

Friday, May 15, 2015 Topic: Lake County Safety Council Safety Expo Speakers: Keynote Speaker: Ganpat Wagh (Gunner), Supervisory Special Agent FBI Cleveland, supervisor Cyber Task Force Time: Registration-Breakfast - 7:30 a.m. Keynote Address - 8:15 a.m. Programming (two sessions) - 9:30 to 11:45 a.m. Lunch - Noon to 1 p.m. Programming (two sessons) - 1:15 to 3:30 p.m. Location: Lakeland Community College Cost: $30 for LCSC Members & Non-Members Registration on line at www.councilnews.org RSVP Deadline Friday, May 9, 2015
Friday, June 19, 2015 Topic: Workplace Violence & Bullying Speaker(s): Tim Dimoff, President & CEO, SACS Consulting and Investigative Services Time: Registration 7:15 a.m. - Meeting & Program 7:30 9 a.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for LCSC Members, $25 for Non-Members Registration on line at www.councilnews.org RSVP Deadline Monday, June 15, 2015

Third Annual Safety Expo Scheduled

The Lake County Safety Council, the Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation and Lakeland Community College are proud to present the third annual LCSC Safety Expo on Friday, May 15 at Lakeland.

The special keynote speaker will be Ganpat Wagh (Gunner), Supervisory Special Agent FBI Cleveland, supervisor Cyber Task Force.

He will present an -- FBI and Cyber Investigations update. It will include an overview of FBI and cyber investigations and an overview of the FBI cyber priorities and threats.

Safety expo attendees may choose from 23 class sessions to help learn ways to improve the safety, well-being and quality of life of their workplace.

They can speak with up to 30 vendors and sponsors on safety related equipment and services all for one small admission fee.

The event will be at Lakeland Community College, 7700 Clocktower Blvd., Kirtland, 44094 (just off I-90).

Registration and breakfast begin at 7:30 a.m., with the keynote presentation and classes running from 8:15 a.m. until 3:30 p.m.

The cost of the event is $30 and includes the opening keynote speaker, all seminars and classes, a continental breakfast and lunch.

Attendance at the safety expo qualifies for safety council rebate program external training credit and group rating two-hour training credit with submission of a certificate of attendance to a sponsoring organization.

Lake County Safety Council members will received one regular safety council rebate meeting credit.

This is a pre-registration and pre-pay event. Early registration is encouraged. Registration will be closed down two days prior to the event. Reservations may be made by logging into the web site listed below.

The event is sponsored by:

---Lake Health

---HzW Environmental Consultants

---Aexcel Corporation

---Avery Dennison

---Lake County Chambers of Commerce

---EA Group

---Lantern of Madison


---Safety Compliance Associates

Council Director Dawn Johnston Council Director Elect Position Open Council Secretary Sue Fuerst sfuerst@painesville.com (440) 392-2975 Past Director Mike Orlando morlando@aexcelcorp.com (440) 290-9785 Council Advisor Bob Siktberg bob_siktberg@lincolnelectric.com (216) 383-2141 Council Liaison Kevin Malecek kmalecek@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Steering Committee Lee Silvi lsilvi@lakelandcc.edu (440) 525-7252 Dan Nichols dnichols@sfielectrical.com (440) 259-2000 Chris Brill-Packard chris.brill-packard@lakehealth.org (440) 354-1933 Donna McCaskey dmccaskey@eagroupohio.com (440) 951-3514 Andrea Vann andrea@vlchapmanelectric.com (440) 354-2310 John Kloski jkloski@madisonfiredist.com (440) 428-6531 Sandra DiFranco sandra.difranco@redcross.org (216) 426-5080 Clifford Smith clifford.smith@altana.com (440) 954-7653 Gordon Levar gflevar@att.net (440) 479-1539 Council Assistant Mark Wainwright mwainwright@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation Representative Joan McAllister Garfield Heights Office 216-538-9721 joan.m.1@bwc.state.oh.us Scott Turner Safety Consultant Specialist Division of Safety & Hygiene 216-469-66900scott.t.1@bwc.state.oh.us Interested in joining our Steering Committee? Contact Mark Wainwright for more information.mwainwright@mentorchamber.org

Attendance - 04/17/15-Smoking Cessation

Action Door
Active Plumbing Supply
Advocate for Independence
Aexcel Corporation
Alloy Precision Technologies
American Controls LLC
American Red Cross
AMG Resources Corporation
Arcola Building Company Inc.
Around the Clock Home Care
Astro Manufacturing & Design
Astro Medical Devices
Avery Dennison - PFF
Beachwood City School District
Big Oat Oil Field Supply Company
Brotzman Nursery
Chemsultants International
City of Eastlake
City of Kirtland
City of Mayfield Heights
City of Mentor-on-the-Lake
City of Painesville - Fire Department
City of Painesville - Water Department
City of Painesville - Water Department
City of Painesville - WPCP
Classic Auto Group
Cometic Gasket, Inc.
Compass Group
Component Repair Technologies, Inc.
Concord Township
Contemporary Electric Inc.
Cres Cor
De Nora Tech R&D
Dyson Corporation
EA Group
ECKART America Corp.
EGC Enterprises, Inc.
Empro Job Network (Thomas Emp.)
Enterprise Welding & Fabricating
Environmental Conditioning Systems
Equistar Chemicals, Inc.
Ericson Manufacturing Co.
Euclid Fish Company
Eye Lighting Intl, Inc.
Food For Thought
Fredon Corporation
Fusion, Inc.
GBGI, Inc.
Grand Rock
Hartman Personnel Services
Holden Arboretum
Home Care of Lake County
Homestead 1 (Saber-Health)
Homestead II (SaberHealth)
Hose Master LLC
Hynes Industries
HZW Environmental Consultants, LLC
Infinity Resources, Inc.
J.J.O. Construction, Inc.
Just In Time Staffing
Kalcor Coatings Company
Kemper House Highland Heights
Kerr Lakeside, Inc.
Kirtland Country Club
Kirtland Local Schools
Kline Rostocil Construction Corp.
Klyn Nurseries, Inc.
Lake County Nursery
Lake Erie College
Lake Health
Lake Metroparks
Lantern of Madison
Levin Furniture
Life Services
Lincoln Electric
Lintern Corporation
Lubrizol Corporation
Lubrizol Corporation
Madison Fire District
Madison Health Care
Madison Local Schools
Madison Township
Madison Village
MC Sign Company
McNeil Industries
McPhillips Plumbing & HVAC Co.
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
Mentor Public Library
Mentor Public Schools
Merritt Woodwork
Metal Seal Precision
Midwest Materials
Millennium Control Systems
MJM Industries
Mold Masters Intl. LLC
MT Heat Treating
MUM Industries
North American Coating Laboratories
North Perry Village
Northcoast Inc. Recycling Specialists
Pace Engineering, Inc.
Painesville City Board of Education
Painesville Township
Perfection Corporation
Permanent Solution Staffing
Perry Joint Fire District
PET Processors, L.L.C.
Polychem Corporation
Preformed Line Products Company
R.T. & T Machining Inc.
Ranpak Corp.
Regal Diamond Products Corp.
Restorx MD
Royal Plastics Inc.
Safety Controls Technology
Sheet Metal Products Co., Inc.
Sievers Security
Stanley Steemer - Lazar Brothers
STERIS Corporation
STERIS Corporation
The Holden Arboretum
Tom Schaefer Plumbing, Inc.
Trailer Component Manufacturing
Transfer Express, Inc.
Tri County Ambulance Service
Universal Metal Products
US Endoscopy
USM Precision Products
V.L. Chapman Electric
Vector Technical
Village of Fairport Harbor
Visiting Angels of Northeast Ohio
West Geauga Local Schools
Western Reserve Water Systems
Wickliffe Country Place
Willo Security
Willoughby Eastlake Library
Zagar, Inc.