Volume 20 / Issue 2 - February, 2015
Did you send your email address? Please send your email address to: info@lakecountysafetycouncil.org

LCSC Program Committee Presents

Friday, February 20, 2015 Topic: Nutrition & Fitness - Calories In Does Not Equal Calories Out Speaker(s): Doctors Andrew Stemar and Nancy Rodway, Lake Health Time: Registration 11:15 a.m. - Meeting & Program 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for LCSC Members, $25 for Non-Members Registration on line at www.councilnews.org RSVP Deadline Monday, February 16, 2015
Friday, March 20, 2015 Topic: Stress Management and Fitness - Stress, Sleep & Worker Health Speaker(s): Dr. Nancy Rodway and Chris Brill-Packard, MA, CHES, Lake Health Time: Registration 11:15 a.m. - Meeting & Program 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for LCSC Members, $25 for Non-Members Registration on line at www.councilnews.org RSVP Deadline Monday, March 16, 2015

Wellness - Nutrition & Fitness AND Calories

The Lake County Safety Council is proud to present the February program --- Nutrition & Fitness - Calories In Does Not Equal Calories Out - on Friday, February 20.

The keynote speakers will be Dr. Andrew Stemar and Dr. Nancy Rodway from Lake Health.

They will address issues such as:

---How to improve metabolic fitness and physical fitness

---The history behind current nutritional recommendations and the physiologic consequences

---Summarizing the current knowledge on nutrition and its impact on health and fitness...and costs

---How to keep the metabolic fire burning

---And a quickie review on cholesterol

The meeting will be held at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites LaMalfa, with registration beginning at 11:15 a.m.

The cost of the event is $20 for members and $25 for non-members. Reservations may be made online at the LCSC web site listed below.

The event is sponsored by:

---Lake Health

---HzW Environmental Consultants

---Lantern of Madison

Council Director Dawn Johnston Council Director Elect Position Open Council Secretary Sue Fuerst sfuerst@painesville.com (440) 392-2975 Past Director Mike Orlando morlando@aexcelcorp.com (440) 290-9785 Council Advisor Bob Siktberg bob_siktberg@lincolnelectric.com (216) 383-2141 Council Liaison Kevin Malecek kmalecek@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Steering Committee Lee Silvi lsilvi@lakelandcc.edu (440) 525-7252 Dan Nichols dnichols@sfielectrical.com (440) 259-2000 Chris Brill-Packard chris.brill-packard@lakehealth.org (440) 354-1933 Donna McCaskey dmccaskey@eagroupohio.com (440) 951-3514 Andrea Vann andrea@vlchapmanelectric.com (440) 354-2310 John Kloski jkloski@madisonfiredist.com (440) 428-6531 Sandra DiFranco sandra.difranco@redcross.org (216) 426-5080 Clifford Smith clifford.smith@altana.com (440) 954-7653 Gordon Levar gflevar@att.net (440) 479-1539 Council Assistant Mark Wainwright mwainwright@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation Representative Joan McAllister Garfield Heights Office 216-538-9721 joan.m.1@bwc.state.oh.us Scott Turner Safety Consultant Specialist Division of Safety & Hygiene 216-469-66900scott.t.1@bwc.state.oh.us Interested in joining our Steering Committee? Contact Mark Wainwright for more information.mwainwright@mentorchamber.org

Attendance - 01/30/15-Wellness Program:Review Wellness Screening Results

Advocare, Inc.
Advocate for Independence
Aexcel Corporation
Arcola Building Company Inc.
Around the Clock Home Care
Brotzman's Nursery, Inc.
Cast Nylons Ltd.
Chemsultants International
City of Kirtland
City of Painesville - Water Dept.
City of Painesville, Water Department
City of Painesville, WPCP
Cometic Gasket, Inc.
Concord Biosciences LLC
Concord Township
Contemporary Electric Inc.
Cres Cor
EA Group
Empro Job Network (Thomas Emp.)
ENPAC, LLC
Ericson Manufacturing Co.
Euclid Fish Company
Extrudex
Eye Lighting Intl, Inc.
Fusion, Inc.
Hartman Personnel Services
Holden Arboretum
Home Care of Lake County
Hynes Industries
HZW Environmental Consultants, LLC
J.J.O. Construction, Inc.
Kerr Lakeside, Inc.
Kline Rostocil Construction Corp.
Lake County Nursery
Lake Erie College
Lake Health
Levin Furniture
Libra
Life Services
Lintern Corporation
Lubrizol Corporation
Lubrizol Corporation
Madison Fire District
Madison Health Care
Madison Township
Madison Village
MatPlus
MC Sign Company
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
Mentor Public Library
Mentor Television, Inc.
Midwest Materials
Millennium Control Systems
MJM Industries
Mold Masters Intl. LLC
North Perry Village
Omni Cart Services
Painesville Township
Permanent Solution Staffing
Perry Joint Fire District
Perry Township
PET Processors, L.L.C.
R.T. & T Machining Inc.
Regal Diamond Products Corp.
Sheet Metal Products Co., Inc.
Star Precision Technologies
STERIS Corporation
The Holden Arboretum
Tom Schaefer Plumbing, Inc.
Transfer Express, Inc.
Tri County Ambulance Service
USM Precision Products
V.L. Chapman Electric
Vector Technical
Visiting Angels of Northeast Ohio
West Geauga Local Schools
Western Reserve Water Systems
Willoughby Eastlake Library