Volume 18 / Issue 3 - March, 2013
Did you send your email address? Please send your email address to: info@lakecountysafetycouncil.org

LCSC Program Committee Presents

Friday, March 22, 2013 Topic: Active Shooter - Safety Issues & Precautions Speaker: Lt. Troy Duncan, Chardon Police Department Time: Registration 11:15 a.m. - Meeting & Program 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for LCSC Members, $25 for Non-Members Registration on line at www.councilnews.org RSVP Deadline Monday, March 18, 2013
Friday, April 12, 2013 Topic: BWC and LCSC Awards Banquet & Keynote Address: Distracted Driver and other National Safety Initiatives Speaker: Luke George, Senior Manager Government Relations for the National Safety Council Time: Registration 11:15 a.m. - Meeting & Program 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for LCSC Members, $25 for Non-Members Registration on line at www.councilnews.org RSVP Deadline Monday, April 8, 2013

Active Shooter & Work Place Violence

The Lake County Safety Council is proud to host Lt. Troy Duncan of the Chardon Police Department. He will present an --- Active Shooter-Violence in the Work Place - Reaction and Prevention --- program at the Friday, March 22 Lake County Safety Council meeting.

He has 20 years of police experience, and he graduated from the FBI National Academy. He has 14 years experience with the Valley Enforcement Group SWAT team, serving as team commander for four (4) years.

He will be speaking on work place violence, and will address: How to identify it and what to do when it happens. He will discuss "active shooter" and what to expect if it happens. He will give suggestions on how to be prepared.

The event will be held at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites LaMalfa, with registration beginning at 11:15 a.m.

The cost of the event is $20 for members and $25 for non-members, and reservations may be made online at the LCSC web site listed below.

The event is sponsored by:

---EA Group

---Lake Health

---HzW Environmentsl Consultants

Council Director Dawn Johnston dawn.johnston@averydennison.com (440) 358-4646 Council Director Elect Position Open Council Secretary Sue Fuerst sfuerst@painesville.com (440) 392-2975 Past Director Mike Orlando morlando@aexcelcorp.com (440) 290-9785 Council Advisor Bob Siktberg bob_siktberg@lincolnelectric.com (216) 383-2141 Council Liaison Kevin Malecek kmalecek@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Steering Committee Leslie Harris leslie.harris@redcross.org (216) 426-5080 Henry Brooks henry@thejobsnetwork.com (440) 350-9292 Lee Silvi lsilvi@lakelandcc.edu (440) 525-7252 Dan Nichols dnichols@sfielectrical.com (440) 259-2000 Chris Brill-Packard chris.brill-packard@lakehealth.org (440) 354-1933 Donna McCaskey dmccaskey@eagroupohio.com (440) 951-3514 Clifford Smith clifford.smith@altana.com (440) 954-7653 Gordon Levar gflevar@att.net (440) 479-1539 Council Assistant Mark Wainwright mwainwright@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation Representative Joan McAllister Garfield Heights Office 216-538-9721 dennis.patterson@bwc.state.oh.us Byron Bombay Garfield Heights Office 216-308-6501 ron.a.2@bwc.state.oh.us Interested in joining our Steering Committee? Contact Mark Wainwright for more information.

Attendance - 02/22/13-Global Harmonization System (GHS)

Action Door
Active Plumbing Supply
Advocate for Independence
Aexcel Corporation
Air Equipment Rental Corp.
ALBA Contractors, Inc.
Alloy Bellows and Precision Welding, Inc. & Star Precision Technologies
American Controls LLC
AMG Resources Corporation
Apple Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Aqua Ohio, Inc.
Astro Manufacturing & Design
Avery Dennison - PTD
Brecksville-Broadview Hts. City Schools
Career Tech
Chardon Metal Products
Chemsultants International
City of Kirtland
City of Mayfield Heights
City of Mentor
City of Painesville - Water Dept.
City of Painesville, Water Department
City of Painesville, WPCP
Cometic Gasket, Inc.
Cres Cor
Crossroads, LCACS
CT Consultants
DAI Ceramics, Inc.
Damon Morgan Corporation
Dyson Corporation
EA Group
EGC Enterprises, Inc.
Empro Job Network (Thomas Emp.)
Environmental Conditioning Systems
Euclid Fish Company
Eye Lighting Intl, Inc.
Food For Thought
Fredon Corporation
Frontage Laboratories
GBGI, Inc.
GBSA, Inc.
Grand Rock
Holden Arboretum
Hose Master LLC
HZW Environmental Consultants, LLC
Infinity Resources, Inc.
J.J.O. Construction, Inc.
K W Land Mechanical, Inc.
Kalcor Coatings Company
Kemper Company
Kemper House Olmsted Falls
Kerr Lakeside, Inc.
Kirtland Local Schools
KW Lang Mechanical
Lake Business Products
Lake Erie College
Lake Health
Lakeland Community College
Laketran
Lantern of Madison
Levin Furniture
Life Services
Lincoln Electric
Lubrizol Corporation
Madison Fire District
Madison Health Care
Madison Local Schools
Madison Village
McNeil Industries
McNulty Roofing Company
McPhillips Plumbing & HVAC Co.
MedLab
MedLab Green
Mentor Public Library
Mentor Television, Inc.
Mentor Way Nursing & Rehabilitation
Merritt Woodwork
Midwest Materials
Millennium Control Systems
MJM Industries
Mold Masters Intl. LLC
MT Heat Treating
Northcoast Inc. Recycling Specialists
Ohio Paving & Construction Co., Inc.
Omni Cart Services
Painesville City Board of Education
Perfection Corporation
Permanent Solution Staffing
Perry Joint Fire District
Perry Township
Polychem Corporation
Preformed Line Products Company
Princeton Tool
Radix Wire
Ranpak Corp.
Restorx MD
Roll-Kraft
Royal Plastics Inc.
Sheet Metal Products Co., Inc.
Stanley Steemer - Lazar Brothers
Star Precision Technologies
Tom Schaefer Plumbing, Inc.
Trailer Component Manufacturing
Transfer Express, Inc.
Tri County Ambulance Service
Universal Metal Products
US Endoscopy
USM Precision Products
V.L. Chapman Electric
Vector Technical
Village of Fairport Harbor
Wickliffe Country Place