Volume 18 / Issue 1 - January, 2013
Did you send your email address? Please send your email address to: info@lakecountysafetycouncil.org

LCSC Program Committee Presents

Friday, January 25, 2013 Topic: "Drug Awareness" What is Happening in Your Area? Speakers: Chris Begley, Pharmacy Division Investigator, Lake County Narcotics Time: Registration 11:15 a.m. - Meeting & Program 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for LCSC Members, $25 for Non-Members Registration on line at www.councilnews.org RSVP Deadline Monday, January 21, 2013
Friday, February 22, 2013 Topic: Global Harmonization System (GHS) Speakers: Scott Cole, Pinnacle Construction Time: Registration 11:15 a.m. - Meeting & Program 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for LCSC Members, $25 for Non-Members Registration on line at www.councilnews.org RSVP Deadline Monday, February 18, 2013

Drug Awareness - What is Happening in Your Area?

The Lake County Safety Council is proud to host Chris Begley, pharmacy division investigator for the Lake County Narcotics Agency on Friday, January 25.

The event will be held at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites LaMalfa, with registration beginning at 11:15 a.m.

Begley, who has been a police officer for 35 years, will discuss Drug Awareness-What is Happening in Your Area?

Begley, who has spend most of his time working street drugs and the major crimes unit before joining the Lake County Narcotics Agency, will explain the role of the agency and how it operates in the community.

He will address the scope of opiate abuse, and the specific problems and safety issues it presents in Lake County. He also will talk about the illegal diversion of prescription drugs throughout Lake County.

The cost of the event is $20 for members and $25 for non-members, and reservations may be made online at the LCSC web site listed below.

The event is sponsored by:

---Lake Health

Council Director Dawn Johnston dawn.johnston@averydennison.com (440) 358-4646 Council Director Elect Position Open Council Secretary Sue Fuerst sfuerst@painesville.com (440) 392-2975 Past Director Mike Orlando morlando@aexcelcorp.com (440) 290-9785 Council Advisor Bob Siktberg bob_siktberg@lincolnelectric.com (216) 383-2141 Council Liaison Kevin Malecek kmalecek@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Steering Committee Leslie Harris leslie.harris@redcross.org (216) 426-5080 Clifford Smith clifford.smith@altana.com (440) 954-7653 Henry Brooks henry@thejobsnetwork.com (440) 350-9292 Lee Silvi lsilvi@lakelandcc.edu (440) 525-7252 Dan Nichols dnichols@sfielectrical.com (440) 259-2000 Chris Brill-Packard chris.brill-packard@lakehealth.org (440) 354-1933 Donna McCaskey dmccaskey@eagroupohio.com (440) 951-3514 Gordon Levar gflevar@att.net (440) 479-1539 Council Assistant Mark Wainwright mwainwright@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation Representative Byron Bombay 216-308-6501

Attendance - 12/14/12-Workers Compensation - From Claim to Hearing

Action Door
Active Plumbing Supply
Advocare, Inc.
Advocate for Independence
Aexcel Corporation
Air Equipment Rental Corp.
Air Power Dynamics
Alloy Bellows and Precision Welding, Inc. & Star Precision Technologies
American Controls LLC
AMG Resources Corporation
Apple Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Arcola Building Company Inc.
Astro Manufacturing & Design
Avery Dennison - PTD
Beachwood City School District
Bescast, Inc.
Brecksville-Broadview Hts. City Schools
Brotzman's Nursery, Inc.
Career Tech
Chemsultants International
City of Eastlake
City of Kirtland
City of Mayfield Heights
City of Mentor
City of Mentor-on-the-Lake
City of Painesville, Water Department
City of Painesville, WPCP
Cometic Gasket, Inc.
Component Repair Technologies, Inc.
Core Systems LLC
CT Consultants
Damon Morgan Corporation
EA Group
EGC Enterprises, Inc.
Empro Job Network (Thomas Emp.)
Environmental Conditioning Systems
Extrudex
Eye Lighting Intl, Inc.
Fredon Corporation
Frontage Laboratories
Fusion, Inc.
GBGI, Inc.
GBSA, Inc.
Grand Rock
Hardy Industrial Technologies
Hartman Personnel Services
Holden Arboretum
Home Care of Lake County
Homestead 1 (Saber-Health)
Homestead II (SaberHealth)
Hynes Industries
HZW Environmental Consultants, LLC
Industrial Pump and Valve Repair
Infinity Resources, Inc.
Kalcor Coatings Company
Kemper Company
Kemper House Olmsted Falls
Kerr Lakeside, Inc.
Kirtland Country Club
Kirtland Local Schools
Kline Rostocil Construction Corp.
Klyn Nurseries, Inc.
KW Lang Mechanical
Lake Business Products
Lake County Educational Service Center
Lake County Nursery
Lake Erie College
Lake Health
Lake Metroparks
Laketran
Levin Furniture
Life Services
Lincoln Electric
Lubrizol Corporation
Lubrizol Corporation
Madison Fire District
Madison Health Care
Madison Local Schools
Madison Township
Madison Village
MC Sign Company
McNeil Industries
MedLab
MedLab Green
Mentor Public Library
Mentor Public Schools
Mentor Television, Inc.
Midwest Materials
Millennium Control Systems
MJM Industries
Mold Masters Intl. LLC
MT Heat Treating
Nicola, Gudbransoon & Cooper LLC
Northcoast Inc. Recycling Specialists
Pace Engineering, Inc.
Painesville City Board of Education
Perry Joint Fire District
Perry Township
PET Processors, L.L.C.
Polychem Corporation
Princeton Tool
Radix Wire
Reserves Network, The
Restorx MD
Roll-Kraft
Royal Plastics Inc.
Safety Controls Technology
Sheet Metal Products Co., Inc.
Star Precision Technologies
Tom Schaefer Plumbing, Inc.
Trailer Component Manufacturing
Transfer Express, Inc.
Tri County Ambulance Service
Universal Metal Products
USM Precision Products
V.L. Chapman Electric
Vine Beverage & Catering (dba LaMalfa)
Wickliffe Country Place