Volume 17 / Issue 6 - June, 2012
Did you send your email address? Please send your email address to: info@lakecountysafetycouncil.org

LCSC Program Committee Presents

Friday, June 15, 2012 Topic: ODOT Updates and Compliance Issues Speaker: Neil Hedrich, PUCO, hazardous materials specialist, transportation enforcement division Time: Registration 11:15 a.m. - Meeting & Program 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for LCSC Members, $25 for Non-Members Registration on line at www.councilnews.org RSVP Deadline Monday, June 11, 2012
Friday, July 27, 2012 Topic: The Importance of RTW (Return To Work) AND a BWC Safety Grant Program Update Speakers: Dr. Paul Hanahan, HealthCare for Business AND Jennifer Lingafelter, BWC Time: Registration 11:15 a.m. - Meeting & Program 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for LCSC Members, $25 for Non-Members Registration on line at www.councilnews.org RSVP Deadline Monday, July 23, 2012

ODOT Compliance Issues & Updates

The Lake County Safety Council is proud to host the ODOT Update and Compliance Issues presentation of Neil Hedrick, hazardous materials specialist, transportation enforcement division, the Public Utilities Commission of Ohio.

Hedrick, hazmat specialist and safety investigator, has more than 34 years experience in commercial enforcement. He is certified in all levels of inspections as well as compliance reviews, safety audits and HazMat Shipping Reviews.

He will discuss:

-- Jurisdiction-Do the Regulations Apply?

-- Driver Qualifications

-- CDL/Drug Testing

-- Hours of Service-Log Book

-- Vechicle Equipment/Maintenance

The event will be held at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites LaMalfa, with registration beginning at 11:15 a.m.

The cost of the event is $20 for members and $25 for non-members, and reservations may be made online at the LCSC web site listed below.

The event is sponsored by:

---Lake Health

---HzW Environmental Consultants

---RestorX MD

---HealthCare For Business

Council Director Mike Orlando morlando@aexcelcorp.com (440) 290-9785 Council Director Elect Position Open Council Secretary Sue Fuerst sfuerst@painesville.com (440) 392-2975 Past Director Cliff Smith cliffsmithehs@componentrepair.com (440) 255-1793 Council Advisor Bob Siktberg bob_siktberg@lincolnelectric.com (216) 383-2141 Council Liaison Kevin Malecek kmalecek@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Steering Committee Dawn Johnston dawn.johnston@averydennison.com (440) 358-4646 Henry Brooks henry@thejobsnetwork.com (440) 350-9292 Lee Silvi lsilvi@lakelandcc.edu (440) 525-7252 Dan Nichols dnichols@sfielectrical.com (440) 259-2000 Chris Brill-Packard chris.brill-packard@lakehealth.org (440) 354-1933 Donna McCaskey dmccaskey@eagroupohio.com (440) 951-3514 Sue Fuerst sfuerst@painesville.com Council Assistant Mark Wainwright mwainwright@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation Representative Dennis Patterson 216-403-7433 dennis.patterson@bwc.state.oh.us Ron Abrams 216-308-2996 ron.a.2@bwc.state.oh.us Interested in joining our Steering Committee? Contact Scott Cole for more information.

Attendance - 05/18/12

Action Door
Active Plumbing Supply
Advocate for Independence
Air Power Dynamics
ALBA Contractors, Inc.
American Controls LLC
AMG Resources Corporation
Apple Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Arcola Building Company Inc.
Around the Clock Home Care
Astro Manufacturing & Design
Avery Dennison - CFF
Avery Dennison - PTD
Beachwood City School District
Bescast, Inc.
Brecksville-Broadview Hts. City Schools
Career Tech
Chardon Metal Products
Chemsultants International
City of Eastlake
City of Kirtland
City of Mentor
City of Mentor-on-the-Lake
City of Painesville - Water Dept.
City of Painesville, Fire Department
City of Painesville, Water Department
City of Painesville, WPCP
Classic Auto Group
Cometic Gasket, Inc.
Component Repair Technologies, Inc.
Concord Biosciences LLC
Concord Township
Core Systems LLC
Cres Cor
Crossroads, LCACS
CT Consultants
Damon Morgan Corporation
Dyson Corporation
EA Group
Environmental Conditioning Systems
Equistar Chemicals, Inc.
Euclid Fish Company
Extrudex
Eye Lighting Intl, Inc.
First Energy
Food For Thought
Fredon Corporation
Fusion, Inc.
Grand Rock
Hardy Industrial Technologies
Home Care of Lake County
Hose Master LLC
Hynes Industries
HZW Environmental Consultants, LLC
Industrial Pump and Valve Repair
Infinity Resources, Inc.
Interlake Stamping
Just In Time Staffing
Kalcor Coatings Company
Kemper Company
Kemper House Olmsted Falls
Kerr Lakeside, Inc.
Kirtland Local Schools
Kline Rostocil Construction Corp.
Klyn Nurseries, Inc.
KW Lang Mechanical
Lake Business Products
Lake County Nursery
Lake Health
Lake Metroparks
Lakeland Community College
Laketran
Life Services
Lincoln Electric
Lintern Corporation
Madison Health Care
Madison Township
MC Sign Company
McNeil Industries
McNulty Roofing Company
McPhillips Plumbing & HVAC Co.
MedLab
MedLab Green
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
Mentor Public Library
Mentor Public Schools
Mentor Television, Inc.
Mentor Way Nursing & Rehabilitation
Merritt Woodwork
Midwest Materials
Millennium Control Systems
MT Heat Treating
North American Coating Laboratories
North Perry Village
Northcoast Inc. Recycling Specialists
Omni Cart Services
Pace Engineering, Inc.
Painesville City Water Department
Permanent Solution Staffing
Perry Joint Fire District
PET Processors, L.L.C.
Polychem Corporation
Preformed Line Products Company
Princeton Tool
R.T. & T Machining Inc.
Ranpak Corp.
Restorx MD
Roll-Kraft
Royal Plastics Inc.
Stanley Steemer - Lazar Brothers
Star Precision Technologies
STERIS Corporation
STERIS Corporation
The News-Herald
Tom Schaefer Plumbing, Inc.
Trailer Component Manufacturing
Transfer Express, Inc.
Tri County Ambulance Service
Universal Metal Products
US Endoscopy
V.L. Chapman Electric
Village of Fairport Harbor
Wickliffe Country Place