Volume 17 / Issue 1 - January, 2012
Did you send your email address? Please send your email address to: info@lakecountysafetycouncil.org

LCSC Program Committee Presents

Friday, January 20, 2012 Introduction to Calculating Accident Costs: A Business Approach to Safety Speaker: Scott Cole, The Albert M. Higley Co. >Time: 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for members and $25 for non-members Pre-registration is required. No refunds
Friday, February 17, 2012 Oxy-Fuel and Compressed Gas Safety Speaker(s): David Marquard, SuperFlash >Time: 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for members and $25 for non-members Pre-registration is required. No refunds

Calculating Accident Costs: A Business Approach to Safety

The Lake County Safety Council is proud to present the January program -- Introduction to Calculating Accident Costs: A Business Approach to Safety

This program will be presented by Scott Cole, CSP, Corporate Safety & Quality Assurance Manager, from The Albert M. Higley Co.

This is an excellent program for regular LCSC meeting attendees to invite their president, CEO or CFO to attend.

The meeting is at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites LaMalfa on Friday, January 20.

Registration begins at 11:15 a.m.

The meetiing cost is $20 for LCSC members and $25 for non-members.

Reservations are required and may be made by going to the LCSC web site. The link is listed below.

Council Director Mike Orlando morlando@aexcelcorp.com (440) 205-7317 Council Director Elect Position Open Council Secretary Sue Fuerst sfuerst@painesville.com (440) 392-2975 Past Director Cliff Smith cliffsmithehs@componentrepair.com (440) 255-1793 Council Advisor Bob Siktberg bob_siktberg@lincolnelectric.com (216) 383-2141 Council Liaison Kevin Malecek, IOM kmalecek@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Steering Committee Dawn Johnston dawn.johnston@averydennison.com (440) 358-4646 Henry Brooks henry@thejobsnetwork.com (440) 350-9292 Lee Silvi lsilvi@lakelandcc.edu (440) 525-7252 Dan Nichols dnichols@sfielectrical.com (440) 259-2000 Chris Brill-Packard chris.brill-packard@lakehealth.org (440) 354-1933 Donna McCaskey dmccaskey@eagroupohio.com (440) 951-3514 Sue Fuerst sfuerst@painesville.com Council Assistant Mark Wainwright mwainwright@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation Representative Dennis Patterson 216-403-7433 dennis.patterson@bwc.state.oh.us Ron Abrams 216-308-2996 ron.a.2@bwc.state.oh.us Interested in joining our Steering Committee? Contact Scott Cole for more information.

LCSC Second-Half Semi Annual Reports

To all Lake County Safety Council members...please remember to submit your second-half semi-annual reports no later than Monday, January 23.

This is one of the requirements for the BWC rebate program.

The second-half reports cover the time period of July 1, 2011 through December 31, 2011.

Additionally, if you are a new member of the LCSC, or a returning member that dropped your membership, you also need to complete a first-half report.

That reporting time period is January 1, 2011 through June 30, 2011.

Both of these reports are REQUIRED to qualify for the rebate program.

Attendance - 12/09/11-Annual Best Practices Roundtable Discussion

Active Plumbing Supply
Advocate for Independence
Air Power Dynamics
Allied Door Systems
American Controls LLC
AMG Resources Corporation
Apple Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Aqua Ohio, Inc.
Arcola Building Company Inc.
Around the Clock Home Care
Astro Manufacturing & Design
Avery Dennison - CFF
Avery Dennison - PFF
Avery Dennison - PTD
Brecksville-Broadview Hts. City Schools
Career Tech
Chardon Metal Products
Chemsultants International
City of Eastlake
City of Kirtland
City of Mentor-on-the-Lake
City of Painesville, Water Department
City of Painesville, WPCP
Classic Auto Group
Cometic Gasket, Inc.
Component Repair Technologies, Inc.
Concord Township
Core Systems LLC
Crossroads, LCACS
Damon Morgan Corporation
Dyson Corporation
EA Group
Empro Job Network (Thomas Emp.)
Environmental Conditioning Systems
Equistar Chemicals, Inc.
Euclid Fish Company
Extrudex
Fluid Regulators Corp.
Fredon Corporation
Frontage Laboratories
Fusion, Inc.
Grand Rock
Haver Tyler, Inc.
Holden Arboretum
Home Care of Lake County
Hose Master LLC
HZW Environmental Consultants, LLC
Industrial Pump and Valve Repair
Infinity Resources, Inc.
Kalcor Coatings Company
Kemper Company
Kemper House Olmsted Falls
Kerr Lakeside, Inc.
Kline Rostocil Construction Corp.
Klyn Nurseries, Inc.
KW Lang Mechanical
Lake Business Products
Lake County Nursery
Lake County YMCA
Lake Erie College
Lake Health
Lake Metroparks
Lakeland Community College
Lantern of Madison
Levin Furniture
Libra
Life Services
Lincoln Electric
Madison Health Care
Madison Township
MC Sign Company
McNulty Roofing Company
MedLab
MedLab Green
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
Mentor Public Library
Mentor Public Schools
Mentor Television, Inc.
Merritt Woodwork
Millennium Control Systems
Modern Employment
MT Heat Treating
North American Coating Laboratories
North Perry Village
Northcoast Inc. Recycling Specialists
Ohio Broach & Machine Co.
Omni Cart Services
Permanent Solution Staffing
Perry Joint Fire District
Perry Township
Polychem Corporation
Preformed Line Products Company
Princeton Tool
R.T. & T Machining Inc.
Ranpak Corp.
Restorx MD
Roll-Kraft
Royal Plastics Inc.
Stanley Steemer - Lazar Brothers
Star Precision Technologies
Tom Schaefer Plumbing, Inc.
Trailer Component Manufacturing
Transfer Express, Inc.
Tri County Ambulance Service
Universal Metal Products
US Endoscopy
USM Precision Products
V.L. Chapman Electric
Village of Fairport Harbor
Visiting Angels of Northeast Ohio
Wickliffe Country Place
Willoughby Eastlake City Schools