Volume 16 / Issue 12 - December, 2011
Did you send your email address? Please send your email address to: info@lakecountysafetycouncil.org

LCSC Program Committee Presents

Friday, December 9, 2011 Annual Best Practices Roundtable Discussion Speaker(s): Award Winning LCSC Organizations >Time: 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $18 for members and $20 for non-members Pre-registration is required. No refunds
Friday, January 20, 2012 Introduction to Calculating Accident Costs: A Business Approach to Safety Speaker(s): TBD >Time: 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $20 for members and $25 for non-members Pre-registration is required. No refunds

LCSC Best Practices - Round Table Discussion

The Lake County Safety Council is proud to present the December program " Annual Best Practices Round Table - Award Winning LCSC Companies & Organizations."

This program will be facilitated by Bob Siktberg, Lake County Safety Council Steering Committee member, from Lincoln Electric. It features an open panel discussion...with audience participation highly encouraged.

The meeting is at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites LaMalfa on Friday, December 9.

Registration begins at 11:15 a.m.

The meetiing cost is $18 for LCSC members and $20 for non-members.

Reservations are required and may be made by going to the LCSC web site. The link is listed below.

Council Director Cliff Smith cliffsmithehs@componentrepair.com (440) 255-1793 Council Director Elect Mike Orlando morlando@aexcelcorp.com (440) 205-7317 Council Secretary Sue Fuerst sfuerst@painesville.com Past Director Chris Brill-Packard chris.brill-packard@lakehealth.org (440) 354-1933 Council Advisor Bob Siktberg bob_siktberg@lincolnelectric.com (216) 383-2141 Council Liaison Kevin Malecek, IOM kmalecek@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Steering Committee Dawn Johnston dawn.johnston@averydennison.com (440) 358-4646 Henry Brooks henry@thejobsnetwork.com (440) 350-9292 Lee Silvi lsilvi@lakelandcc.edu (440) 525-7252 Dan Nichols dnichols@sfielectrical.com (440) 259-2000 Donna McCaskey dmccaskey@eagroupohio.com (440) 951-3514 Council Assistant Mark Wainwright mwainwright@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation Representative Dennis Patterson 216-403-7433 dennis.patterson@bwc.state.oh.us Ron Abrams 216-308-2996 ron.a.2@bwc.state.oh.us Interested in joining our Steering Committee? Contact Scott Cole for more information.

Attendance - 11/18/11-Stress Management & Holiday Safety Tips

Active Plumbing Supply
Advocate for Independence
Aexcel Corporation
Air Power Dynamics
ALBA Contractors, Inc.
Allied Door Systems
American Controls LLC
AMG Resources Corporation
Apple Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Aqua Ohio, Inc.
Arcola Building Company Inc.
Around the Clock Home Care
Astro Manufacturing & Design
Avery Dennison - CFF
Avery Dennison - PTD
Beachwood City School District
Bescast, Inc.
Brecksville-Broadview Hts. City Schools
Career Tech
Chardon Metal Products
Chemsultants International
City of Eastlake
City of Kirtland
City of Mentor
City of Mentor-on-the-Lake
City of Painesville, Fire Department
City of Painesville, Water Department
City of Painesville, WPCP
Classic Auto Group
Cometic Gasket, Inc.
Component Repair Technologies, Inc.
Concord Biosciences LLC
Concord Township
Core Systems LLC
Cres Cor
Crossroads, LCACS
CT Consultants
Damon Morgan Corporation
Dyson Corporation
EA Group
Empro Job Network (Thomas Emp.)
Environmental Conditioning Systems
Equistar Chemicals, Inc.
Euclid Fish Company
Food For Thought
Fredon Corporation
Fusion, Inc.
Grand Rock
Hartman Personnel Services
Heartland of Mentor
Holden Arboretum
Home Care of Lake County
HZW Environmental Consultants, LLC
Industrial Pump and Valve Repair
Infinity Resources, Inc.
Just In Time Staffing
K W Land Mechanical, Inc.
Kalcor Coatings Company
Kemper Company
Kemper House Olmsted Falls
Kerr Lakeside, Inc.
Kline Rostocil Construction Corp.
Klyn Nurseries, Inc.
KW Lang Mechanical
Lake Business Products
Lake County Nursery
Lake Erie College
Lake Health
Lake Metroparks
Lakeland Community College
Laketran
Lantern of Madison
Leroy Township
Levin Furniture
Libra
Life Services
Lincoln Electric
Lintern Corporation
Madison Health Care
Madison Township
McNeil Industries
McNulty Roofing Company
McPhillips Plumbing & HVAC Co.
MedLab
MedLab Green
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
Mentor Public Library
Mentor Public Schools
Mentor Television, Inc.
Mentor Way Nursing & Rehabilitation
Merritt Woodwork
Midwest Materials
Millennium Control Systems
Modern Employment
MT Heat Treating
North American Coating Laboratories
North Perry Village
Northcoast Inc. Recycling Specialists
Ohio Broach & Machine Co.
Omni Cart Services
Pace Engineering, Inc.
Painesville City Board of Education
Permanent Solution Staffing
Perry Joint Fire District
Perry Township
PET Processors, L.L.C.
Preformed Line Products Company
Princeton Tool
R.T. & T Machining Inc.
Ranpak Corp.
Roll-Kraft
Royal Plastics Inc.
SFI Electrical Contractors
Soundwich, Inc.
Stanley Steemer - Lazar Brothers
Star Precision Technologies
The News-Herald
Tom Schaefer Plumbing, Inc.
Trailer Component Manufacturing
Transfer Express, Inc.
Tri County Ambulance Service
Universal Metal Products
US Endoscopy
USM Precision Products
V.L. Chapman Electric
Village of Fairport Harbor
Vine Beverage & Catering (dba LaMalfa)
Visiting Angels of Northeast Ohio
Volk Optical
Wickliffe Country Place
Willoughby Eastlake City Schools