Volume 15 / Issue 12 - December, 2010
Did you send your email address? Please send your email address to: info@lakecountysafetycouncil.org

LCSC Program Committee Presents

Friday, December 10, 2010 Topic: Safety Round Table-Best Practices Speaker: Award-Winning LCSC Safety Programs Time: 11:30 AM - 1 PM Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $18.00 for members and $20.00 for non-members Pre-registration is required. No refunds
Friday, January 21, 2011 Topic: Prioritizing Your Safety Programs Speaker: Vanessa Pellegrino, Sr. Systems Engineer for Alphaport Time: 11:30 AM - 1 PM Location: Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites LaMalfa Cost: $18.00 for members and $20.00 for non-members Pre-registration is required. No refunds

Annual Best Practices Safety Round Table

The Lake County Safety Council presents:

Best Practices Safety Round Table with

Safety Speakers from Award-Winning Companies:

"Radix Wire

Star Precision Products

Avery Dennison"

Meeting Moderator -- Bob Skitberg from Lincoln Electric

Special Presenter -- Marie Pucak, Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce

TIME: 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m., registration @ 11:15 a.m.

DATE: Friday, December 10, 2010

SITE: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa @ Route 2 and Heisley Road

RSVP: Online @ www.councilnews.org or e-mail mark@mentorchamber.org

COST: $18 Members and $20 Non-Members

The Lake County Safety Council Steering Committee would like to take this opportunity to wish everyone a happy and safe Christmas holiday season...

AND the steering committee would like to again thank our generous 2010 meeting sponsors. They are:

Lake Health

HzW Environmental Consultants

Lake County Chambers of Commerce

EA Group

Stanley Steemer

Avery Dennison

Dollar Bank

Wiseco Performance Products

Northcoast Shredding

Lake National Bank

Sedgwick CompManagement

THANK YOU VERY MUCH MEETING SPONSORS

Council Director Chris Brill-Packard chris.brill-packard@lakehealth.org (440) 354-1933 Council Director Elect Cliff Smith cliffsmithehs@componentrepair.com (440) 255-1793 Council Secretary Position Open Past Director Scott Cole, CSP scott.cole@lakecountyohio.gov (440) 350-5706 Council Advisor Bob Siktberg bob_siktberg@lincolnelectric.com (216) 383-2141 Council Liaison Marie Pucak, IOM MPucak@MentorChamber.org (440) 255-1616 Steering Committee Dawn Johnston dawn.johnston@averydennison.com (440) 358-4646 Lee Silvi lsilvi@lakelandcc.edu (440) 525-7252 Dan Nichols dnichols@sfielectrical.com (440) 259-2000 Donna McCaskey dmccaskey@eagroupohio.com (440) 951-3514 Sue Fuerst sfuerst@painesville.com 392-2975 Mike Orlando morlando@aexcelcorp.com (440) 205-7317 Council Assistant Mark Wainwright mwainwright@mentorchamber.org (440) 255-1616 Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation Representative Dennis Patterson 216-403-7433 dennis.patterson@bwc.state.oh.us Ron Abrams 216-308-2996 ron.a.2@bwc.state.oh.us Interested in joining our Steering Committee? Contact Scott Cole for more information.

Attendance - 11/19/10-Victim Prevention Tips for the Holiday Season

Active Plumbing Supply
Advocate for Independence
Aexcel Corporation
Air Power Dynamics
ALBA Contractors, Inc.
Allied Door Systems
American Controls LLC
AMG Resources Corporation
Apple Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Aqua Ohio, Inc.
Arcola Building Company Inc.
Around the Clock Home Care
Astro Manufacturing & Design
Avery Dennison - CFF
Avery Dennison - PTD
Avery Dennison Corp
Beachwood City School District
Bescast, Inc.
Career Tech
Cast Nylons Ltd.
Chardon Metal Products
Chemsultants International
City of Eastlake
City of Kirtland
City of Painesville, Fire Department
City of Painesville, Water Department
City of Painesville, WPCP
Classic Auto Group
Cometic Gasket, Inc.
Commercial Siding & Maintenance Company
Component Repair Technologies, Inc.
Concord Biosciences LLC
Concord Township
Core Systems LLC
Crossroads, LCACS
CT Consultants
Damon Morgan Corporation
EA Group
Emeritus at Mentor
Empro Job Network (Thomas Emp.)
Environmental Conditioning Systems
Equistar Chemicals, Inc.
Euclid Fish Company
Food For Thought
Fredon Corporation
Fusion, Inc.
Grand Rock
Hallmark Building Co.
Hartman Personnel Services
Haver Tyler, Inc.
Heartland of Mentor
Holden Arboretum
Home Care of Lake County
HZW Environmental Consultants, LLC
Infinity Resources, Inc.
Interlake Stamping
Just In Time Staffing
Kalcor Coatings Company
Kerr Lakeside, Inc.
Klyn Nurseries, Inc.
KW Lang Mechanical
Lake County Educational Service Center
Lake County Nursery
Lake County YMCA
Lake Health
Lake Metroparks
Lakeland Community College
Laketran
Lantern of Madison
Levin Furniture
Libra
Lincoln Electric
Lintern Corporation
Madison Local Schools
Madison Township
MC Sign Company
McPhillips Plumbing & HVAC Co.
MedLab
MedLab Green
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
Mentor Public Library
Mentor Public Schools
Mentor Television, Inc.
Merritt Woodwork
Midwest Materials
Modern Employment
MT Heat Treating
North American Coating Laboratories
North Perry Village
Northcoast Inc. Recycling Specialists
NOVA Chemicals
Ohio Broach & Machine Co.
Omni Cart Services
Pace Engineering, Inc.
Perfection Corporation
Permanent Solution Staffing
Perry Joint Fire District
Perry Township
PET Processors, L.L.C.
Polychem Corporation
Preformed Line Products Company
Progressive Foods (Dunkin Donuts)
Quality Assurance Supported Living Services, Inc.
R.T. & T Machining Inc.
Radix Wire
Ranpak Corp.
Roberts Roofing Company
Royal Plastics Inc.
SafeAir Contractors, Inc.
SFI Electrical Contractors
Soundwich, Inc.
Stanley Steemer - Lazar Brothers
Star Precision Technologies
STERIS Corporation
The News-Herald
Tom Schaefer Plumbing, Inc.
Trailer Component Manufacturing
USM Precision Products
V.L. Chapman Electric
Village of Fairport Harbor
Visiting Angels of Northeast Ohio
Willo Security
Willoughby Eastlake City Schools