2021 Meeting Schedule

2021 Topics & Dates

Location:
Time:

9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

January's Topic
Thu., Jan. 14, 2021
OSHA Record Keeping
February's Topic
Thu., Feb. 11, 2021
Three Steps to Prevent Machine Related Injuries
March's Topic
Thu., Mar. 11, 2021
Stress Management in the Workplace & Better You, Better Ohio
April's Topic
Thu., Apr. 8, 2021
10 Most Common Workers' Compensation Mistakes
May's Topic
Thu., May. 13, 2021
BWC Update - Initiatives & Resources
June's Topic
Thu., Jun. 10, 2021
OSHA - Updates, Compliance Information & Programming
July's Topic
Thu., Jul. 8, 2021
Safety Auditing: Internal, External & Virtual
August's Topic
Thu., Aug. 12, 2021
Back to the Basics - How Transitional Work is Fundamental to Your Safety Program
September's Topic
Thu., Sep. 9, 2021
Back to the Basics: Lockout/Tagout and Machine Guarding
October's Topic
Sun., Oct. 10, 2021
BWC Special Mega Meeting - Statewide Safety Council Audience
November's Topic
Thu., Nov. 11, 2021
Back to the Basics - Part One
December's Topic
Thu., Dec. 9, 2021
Back to the Basics - Part Two

For more information, contact Mark Wainwright at 440.255.1616 or mwainwright@mentorchamber.org.

• Attend 10 meetings, with at least eight of them with the LCSC, beginning July 1, 2020 and running through June 30, 2021 •
• The employer has the option to gain credit for up to two external meetings through attendance at Ohio Safety Congress or other BWC approved meeting or training sessions. •
• The CEO (or highest ranking authority at a LCSC member company) must attend any one Lake County Safety Council sponsored function or meeting. •
• The CEO attendance at the meeting counts as credit towards the minimum number of 10 meetings. •

facebook
Lake County Safety Council
6972 Spinach Drive, Mentor, OH 44060
440.255.1616
440.255.1717
2006 -  © Lake County Safety Council
Site designed and maintained by JPS Design Group