Committee Members

Council Director
Chris Brill-Packard
Professional Outreach Representative
Lake Health
chris.brill-packard @
Council Director Elect
Tymra Gerhart
Cintas Corporation
gerhartt @
Council Secretary
Sue Fuerst
City of Painesville - Water Dept.
sfuerst @
Past Director
Mike Orlando
orlando.michael.a @
Council Advisor
Bob Siktberg
Environmental, Health and Safety Manager
Lincoln Electric
karen_gridley @

Bob Siktberg is the Environmental, Health and Safety Manager for Lincoln Electric, North America. He and his group support the Mentor plant on Heisley Rd., as well as the World Headquarters in Euclid. Bob has been with Lincoln over twenty years and has a degree in Electrical Engineering from The Ohio State University. Bob got involved with the Lake County Safety Council in 2001, and joined the Steering Committee just a few months later. He was Council Director in 2006.

Council Liaison
Chris Weber Bresky
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
cweber @

President/CEO Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce, an organization representing the interests of 600 plus Mentor area businesses, and the administrative office for the Lake County Safety Council.

Steering Committee
Lee Silvi
Professor Emeritus
Lakeland Community College Retired

lighthouse9564 @

Lee is Professor Emeritus, and the retired director for both the Fire Science Technology and the Emergency Management Planning programs at Lakeland Community College. He also is a retired fire officer and has an extensive background in all phases of emergency and disaster management. Lee has attended countless courses at the Ohio Fire Academy, National Fire Academy and Federal Emergency Management Institute, and has participated in graded exercises as a participant, observer and/or evaluator.

Steering Committee
Tobin Hawes
Henkel Consumer Adhesives, Inc./OSI
tobinj.hawes @
Steering Committee
Bob Bradley
Health, Safety & Environmental Specialist
US Endoscopy
rbradley @
Steering Committee
Donna McCaskey
EA Group
dmccaskey @

Donna McCaskey is an Account Representative for EA Group. Donna started with EA Group as a chemist in 1991. After working as Laboratory Manager for three years, Donna transitioned into the client services division where she has dedicated nineteen years to assisting clients with environmental health and safety issues. Her expertise is focused on the understanding and practical application of regulatory requirements and assisting clients with meeting their regulatory compliance goals. Donna has been an active member in the Lake County Safety Council for the past 15 years. She is a graduate of Thiel College, majoring in Chemistry. Donna resides in Chardon with her husband David and two sons, Noah & Ethan.

Steering Committee
Clifford Smith
EHS Manager
ECKART America Corp.
clifford.smith @
Steering Committee
Gordon Levar
Safety Compliance Associates, LLC
gflevar @
Steering Committee
Jim Ruttinger
jhruttinger @
Steering Committee
Jennifer Lingafelter
jennifer.l.1 @
Steering Committee
Scott Cole
Turner Construction
sdcole @
Council Assistant
Mark Wainwright
Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce
mwainwright @
Lake County Safety Council
6972 Spinach Drive, Mentor, OH 44060
2006 -  © Lake County Safety Council
Site designed and maintained by JPS Design Group